### **DONCASTER SHEFFIELD AIRPORT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE**

#### **ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING**

#### **27 JANUARY 2022**

**Report of the Committee Secretary** 

## **ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP UPDATE**

#### 1. Purpose of the Report

The Committee is requested to note the current membership of the Doncaster Sheffield Airport Consultative Committee and Noise Monitoring and Environmental Sub-Committee.

#### 2. Recommendations

Members are recommended to note the report.

# 3.1 Membership of the Doncaster Sheffield Airport Consultative Committee

The named membership of the Doncaster Sheffield Airport Consultative Committee is set out below:-

Authority/Body	Member	Nominated Substitute
Chair of the ACC	Alan Tolhurst OBE	
Barnsley MBC	Councillor Robin Franklin	
Bassetlaw District Council	Councillor David Pidwell	Councillor Sybil Fielding
Parish Council Representative from the NMESC	Parish Councillor Norma McCarron	Parish Councillor Richard Johnson
Parish Council Representative from the NMESC	Vacant	
Town Council Representative from the NMESC	Town Councillor Alan Cropley	

Authority/Body	Member	Nominated Substitute
Doncaster Chamber of Commerce and Enterprise	Adrian Platts Jade Dyer Amy Rutherford (Maternity Leave)	
Doncaster MBC	Councillor Joe Blackham Councillor Glyn Jones Councillor Steve Cox Councillor Barry Johnson Councillor Martin Greenhalgh	
Friends of Doncaster Sheffield Airport (FODSA)	Andrew Bosmans	Paul Maddison
Lincolnshire County Council	Councillor Clio Lyndon Perraton- Williams	
North Yorkshire County Council	County Councillor Chris Pearson	
Nottinghamshire County Council	County Councillor Nigel Turner	
Doncaster Sheffield Airport	Kate Stow Stacey Boote	
Peel Land & Property	Gareth Finch Neal Biddle	
Rotherham MBC	Councillor Denise Lelliott	Councillor John Williams
Committee Secretary	Andrew Shirt	Melanie Bray
Sheffield Chamber of Commerce and Industry	Tom Sutton	
Sheffield City Council	Councillor Chris Rosling- Josephs	
West Lindsey District Council	Councillor Jessie Milne	
West Lindsey District Council - Senior Growth & Projects Officer	Marina Di Salvatore	
Ex-Officio	Yvonne Woodcock	

South Yorkshire Mayoral Combined Authority LEP – Private Sector Board Member	Peter Kennan	
South Yorkshire Mayoral Combined Authority	Andy Gates	
Doncaster MBC – Planning	Chris Hall Mark Sewell	

# 3.2 <u>Membership of the Noise Monitoring and Environmental Sub-Committee</u>

The named membership of the Noise Monitoring and Environmental Sub-Committee is set out below:-

Authority/Body	Member	Nominated Substitute
Bassetlaw		
Blyth Parish Council	Parish Councillor Stephen Petherbridge	
North East Bassetlaw Forum (Misson Parish Council)	Parish Councillor Mark Watson	
Doncaster		
Armthorpe Ward	Councillor Sue Knowles	
Finningley Ward	Councillor Steve Cox	
Hatfield Ward	Councillor Linda Curran	
Rossington & Bawtry Ward	Councillor Barry Johnson	
Tickhill & Wadworth Ward	Councillor Martin Greenhalgh	
Doncaster MBC, Economy and Environment	Gavin Levett	
Doncaster MBC, Planning	Chris Hall Mark Sewell	
Doncaster MBC, South Area Office, Adults & Communities	Vacant	
Parish/Town Councils		
Auckley PC	Parish Cllr Ian Swainston	Parish Cllr Jennifer Worthington
Austerfield PC	Parish Cllr Chris Beckett	
Bawtry TC	Town Cllr Alan Cropley	
Blaxton PC	Parish Cllr Norma McCarron	Parish Cllr Richard Johnson
Cantley with Branton PC	Parish Cllr Stephen Ward	Parish Cllr Neville Williams
Finningley PC	Parish Cllr Jason Clarke	Parish Cllr Robert Castle

Tickhill TC	Town Cllr Peter Walker	
Maltby Town Council	Maltby Town Council have made a decision not to appoint a representative to the Committee.	
Lincs and East Riding		
Wroot Parish Council	Parish Cllr Jonathan Baker	
Doncaster Sheffield Airport		
Director of Marketing and Communications	Kate Stow	
Head of Compliance & Airside Operations	Keith Moran	
Head of Environment	Andrew Dutton	
Environmental Advisor	Colin Barnes	
Environment and Sustainability Manager	Vacant	
Air Traffic Representative	Andy Hudson	
Other		
Chair of the NMESC	Alan Tolhurst OBE	
Committee Secretary	Andrew Shirt	Melanie Bray
Friends of Doncaster Sheffield Airport (FODSA)	Andrew Bosmans	Paul Maddison
Nick Fletcher MP	Councillor Cox to provide feedback.	

Officer responsible: Andrew Shirt, Committee Secretary
Doncaster Sheffield Airport Consultative Committee Tel: 01226 772207; Email: andrewshirt@barnsley.gov.uk

